Confidence and Skill: Tip Toe Past your Boundaries

The best way to grow is to keep your confidence level slightly above your skill level.
Why do I say this? Because it pushes you past your boundaries without breaking them. As a technician, manager or even business owner, if you remain within the comforts of what you know how to do, you stay there.

I am not saying if you are a IT geek, go get a job as a cook, no. I mean, as the IT person who is used to a certain way of programming, or language…step out of those bounds and start working at s

Read more …

About geilt

12 Years of experience in SEO (Search Engine Optimization), Digital Marketing, Programming, Hardware and Software. I deal daily with complex web technologies and databases. I work with PHP, MySQL, HTML, CSS, Javascript, jQuery, NodeJS, MongoDB and Netsuite Web. SEO, SMO, and Web Technology make sense to me. My "Absolute Relevancy" approach to SEO has avoided my clients any pitfalls due to Google Algorithm changes. I have come up with solutions for clients both large and small, from complex databases to neatly organized and functional websites. I am a major Google proponent; I use Google services including Google Analytics, Adwords/Adsense and webmaster tools daily. I am an avid user, developer and promoter of the Open Source Movement and Open Source Software for businesses. My primary development language is PHP using mySQL databases. I implement, install and modify popular web CMS's such as Wordpress, Joomla and Drupal. I have advanced knowledge of WordPress and can do things most developers can't, turning WordPress into a full-fledged and user configurable database management system. I have contributed to the development of many open source plugins that are hosted at wordpress.org. Just search for "Simpul" plugins by Esotech. I have been working heavily with Node.JS and Mongo DB on a Simple, Scalable CRM solution and Blog Platform. I also frequently consult for Netsuite clients as well as design and implement Netsuite Websites. Bring me a problem and I will find a solution. I have an academic background in the study of Psychology and Religion, giving me a professional yet courteous understanding of both local and international clients and employees. I bring to the table what no one else, and no other company does...everything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment